SS> Utilities> Reset User Preferences
Reset User Preferences
Summary
The Reset User Preferences tool is used to reset a specified group of employees' system preferences. These module-specific preferences include things such as data grid column display selections, data grid and column sorting options, and saved window settings.
Step by Step
1 Open the Reset User Preferences window (SS> Utilities> Reset User Preferences).
2 Specify which user preferences will be reset.
- Select the Systems where the user preferences will be reset.
- Select the systems individually or click the System toggle in the header to select all systems.
- Select the Users who will have their preferences reset.
- Click ADD USER to open the User Selection window.
- Check the toggle next to each user who should have their preferences reset.
- Use the SHIFT key to select multiple users.
- Click the Select button
when all users are selected. - The selected users will now appear in the users data grid.
- Click the Submit button
to reset the user preferences.